Patient Reviews

Jerry Martin, DDS Reviews
4150 Douglas Blvd., Suite A, Granite Bay, CA 95746
5 / 5
based upon 887 reviews.
Posted On: 08/07/2020 Dr. Martin (and his entire staff!) is by far the best dental office out there. I have been a faithful patient for 25+ years. He is the only dentist my children have ever seen, starting at age 2 and they are all in their 20s now & remain his patients to this day. It takes a special kind of dentist to work with children and he always made them feel very comfortable. Not only are they all extremely professional they are kind, caring, understanding, extremely knowledgeable and always up-to-date on the latest dental equipment and procedures. I was referred to his Office by my mother over 25 years ago. She has since passed but while his patient, she had extreme “Dental procedure anxiety“ and Dr. Martin was always so kind to her and extremely understanding regarding her anxieties. He always set her mind at ease and allowed for special procedures to accommodate her anxiety. I am now and will be forever grateful to him and his staff for their sensitivity towards her disorder. Obviously you can tell by now I would highly recommend Dr. Jerry Martin and his staff for all your dental care. Erika H rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/05/2020 Well organized office, very professional. They make sure you are comfortable at all times. Curt L rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/04/2020 Always outstanding care! Matt A rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/04/2020 Always outstanding care! Matt A rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/04/2020 Absolutely the best dentist and staff in our area! Easy to make appointments, everyone super friendly, kind, funny, great 'elevator' music to relax to...easy going and thorough Dr too! Highly recommend Dr. Martin and his staff! Wouldn't get my dental treatments, cleanings and oral health from anyone else! Thank you Dr. Martin and SUPER AMAZING STAFF! Susana S rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/03/2020 Wow what a great morning at the Dentist !!! They were so aware I’d the COVID-19 issue and made every effort to make my visit safe and enjoyable. Could not recommend this Dentist and staff more highly than they are the best.
Thank you again for making my visit a great experience.

Jerry Norris
Jerry N rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/31/2020 I asked my dentist in Santa Cruz if she had any recommendations for a dentist in Roseville when my wife and I moved here. She recommended Dr. Martin. Great recommendation. Ga C rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/29/2020 I absolutely love coming to Dr Martin. The people here are wonderful. They not only clean your teeth and fix any of your needs, but they entertain you!! I laugh non stop. It feels like we’re on a reality show seriously. I have the best time with all of the people who work there. This place does not disappoint. Make your appointment and check them out!! I promise you won’t be sorry. Jennifer M rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/28/2020 When I say great dental office I mean the people in the office. Everyone that works there from the Front Counter to the Dentist are so kind. Me and my family have been coming here for more than10 years now and we have had no issues. With Covid 19 they make it very simple, you call when you get there you come in at your exact appointment time and go back with your dental hygienist. Everyone is still super friendly and says hi and ask about your family. I always recommend them when anyone is looking for a dentist. Rhonda B rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/27/2020 Thanks for the professional and personable service! Stacie E rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/24/2020 Courteous, prompt and thorough! Gordon B rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/24/2020 This was my first time going to Dr. Martin’s. I had been told this dentistry was great but, I was still blown away! The office was so beautiful and super clean!!! The ladies at the front desk, Carrie and Corey, were so sweet and friendly! I’m 7 months pregnant and they were very attentive. My hygienist was also very very sweet asking if I needed water and checking up on me until Dr. Martin came in. I was concerned about a dark spot on my tooth and didn’t want to have xrays of course. Dr. Martin was so nice! He said he really wasn’t worried about the spot and I could wait to do my xrays until after I deliver. He was nice enough to ask about my pregnancy and stayed to talk with me a little and get to know me. This was an amazing first experience and I will 100% be going back and I highly recommend Dr. Martin!! Erika W rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/23/2020 In and out in 2 hours with a perfectly placed new crown. Friendly, courteous staff who did't keep me waiting. Great experience. Jim E rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/23/2020 My first time having my teeth cleaned at Dr. Martin’s office. Traci was wonderful! Patricia N rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/23/2020 Everyone in this office is nice and professional. Linda P rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/21/2020 I have 2 children, ages 5 and 7. My kids count down the days until their checkups! Everyone is warm and welcoming and care is top notch! Dr. Martin also cares about our local school by being a sponsor to the fundraising event every year. It’s also so nice because I get my teeth cleaned at the same time as my kids so we are all in and out in an hour. Everyone we have sent to them also raves about their care. Best dentist (and staff) in the area!! Erin H rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/20/2020 Cindy makes cleaning a wonderful experience - comfortable, informative and so pleasant. You really don't mind going to the dentist. Karen Y rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/16/2020 I have been a patient of Dr. Martin’s for about 15 years. He is an incredible dentist with a truly remarkable staff. I broke a tooth last night and walked out with a permanent crown at 10:30 this morning. Dr. Martin has the best in the latest equipment. The office is beautiful, everyone is very caring and very friendly. Most importantly when he gives a Procaine shot I never feel it. During the lock down he came in on a Sunday by himself to treat my 90 year old mother who lost a crown. Truly remarkable! Leslie F rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/16/2020 Unbelievably detailed on a crown!
Incredible pain free experience!
Linda L rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/15/2020 I've been going to Dr. Martins office for a few years now. I went to him originally for a second opinion. His diagnosis was much simpler and affordable then my original diagnosis. I have also asked him about replacing metal fillings and he said that if I'm not having any issues with them why replace them. My previous dentist wanted me to replace all metel fillings. I show up for my appointment and he is ready, he promptly gets the work done and I get on with my busy day.

I trust Jerry and his staff is fun, friendly and professional. he will be my dentist as long as he's a practicing dentist. So, I highly recommend Dr Jerry Martin, as I already have too many, as a dentist for yourself and the whole family.
Ron K rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/15/2020 It’s always good to see Dr. Martin and his lovely staff! Everyone makes you feel so welcome and comfortable from the minute you walk in the door! From cleanings to crowns you couldn’t ask for a better dentist!! Lauri A rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/14/2020 The best dental office ever! Jena L rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/14/2020 Everyone who works here is friendly. The dental hygienists and dentist always do a thorough job cleaning my teeth and pointing out anything they think I should know about. They take your temperature when you go in and are take other precautions against the spread of covid. ALEX DI R rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/14/2020 The staff at Dr Martin's office is so friendly and timely with their service. Dr. Martin even met with me to fix my broken tooth within an hour of calling him...not to mention it was his day off, and he was in the middle of moving! Rebecca B rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/13/2020 We are new to the area and just started coming to Dr. Martin. We all love him! My kids say he is their favorite dentist. J G rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/12/2020 I came in with what I thought was two cavities, but he had to pinpoint the areas. I was so nervous, but he was very gentle when finding the areas. And they weren’t cavities but exposed nerves because of gum recession. He was conservative with his solution which was appreciated. His office staff and dental assistants are always friendly & helpful. If you’re scared of going to the dentist, look no further. Dr. Martin has the “touch.” Jeannine G rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/10/2020 Jerry always the best! Robert H rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/10/2020 Thank you, Jerry! You’re the best! Nathan W rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/08/2020 I broke a corner from my crown on Tuesday afternoon and was delighted to be seen early the next morning. This is during the COVID-19 period. My temperature was taken at reception where there was also hand sanitizer. The friendly staff were behind a high shield. I was escorted to a seat far from anyone else until taken to my exam room where the disinfecting procedures were explained. Dr. Jerry Martin polished the rough edge on my tooth and discussed my options. As usual, he was quick, professional and thoughtful. Nancy L rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/08/2020 I broke a corner from my crown on Tuesday afternoon and was delighted to be seen early the next morning. This is during the COVID-19 period. My temperature was taken at reception where there was also hand sanitizer. The friendly staff were behind a high shield. I was escorted to a seat far from anyone else until taken to my exam room where the disinfecting procedures were explained. Dr. Jerry Martin polished the rough edge on my tooth and discussed my options. As usual, he was quick, professional and thoughtful. Nancy L rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/08/2020 I had excellent dental care on my implants today, I'm so lucky have Dr Jerry Martin as my dentist, he gives me different choices for any procedure and the most important thing, he is paying attention what patient requests
Then he explains every step during any procedure, he is very friendly same way with his staff, has clean& comfortable office .
Valentin D rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/08/2020 Dr. Martin runs a well organized office. His is friendly and efficient. I will need a little work done in the future and Dr. Martin was clear in his explanation of what needed to done and why. He also gave me a number of choices on what I wanted done. Dr. Martin was recommended to me by my dentist in another city. I would certainly concur in that recommendation. Gary C rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/08/2020 First time visit and they squeezed me in few last minute which I really appreciate. Everyone was friendly and professional. I feel very comfortable continuing my dental care with Dr. Martin. Deborah N rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/07/2020 Visited dentist’ s office today. Front desk staff was very polite and professional. She does her job the best. Back office staff was very professional. Polite. She knows what is she doing. Dr. Martin you have excellent staff. Good job everyone. Keep up the hard work. Paul R rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/07/2020 Excellent care today @ Dr. Martins. ..was able to get in right away due to a cancellation & Was x-rayed, then seen promptly by Dr. Martin. He did thorough exam, explained findings in detail that I could Easily understand & offered Choices for A course of action. The assistant made my follow up appointment while I was still in the chair! All of the staff Are exceptional—kind, professional, knowledgeable & provide A pain-free experience. They are why I have been going to Dr Martin for 20 yrs. He’s the Best. Dana R rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/07/2020 High quality, efficient and very friendly.
They took all precautions to handle covid.
Ray D rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/07/2020 Personnel are the nicest & Dr. Martin is the best. Went in with a tooth that had been broken since March - repaired & crown & then cleaning all in one day-great work by all!!!! Mary G rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/06/2020 As usual, Jerry and his office staff were very helpful and attentive. Thanks Richard P rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/06/2020 Dr. Martin and his staff are the BEST. I HIGHLY recommend him. I have been under Dr. Martins dental care for nearly 30 years. BRUCE R rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/02/2020 I have experienced five dental offices in the last 35 years and all but one were very good. Jerry Martin's office is the best!

I have been to Jerry's office three times in last month because of a broken tooth and semi annual routine preventative dental care. They got me in next day for broken tooth patched me up and put a crown on the following week. The crown procedure took place in one two hour appointment. It was convenient, high tech amazing.
I believe I have met most of his staff and they are all kind courteous and professional. The office is very nice and you can see and feel the extra effort towards hygiene that they have put in place because of the virus. Thank you Jerry!
Kris A rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/02/2020 I always have the best experience, thank you! Katie H rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/02/2020 My dental situation is nothing ordinary, it’s a very complex. I have visited and consulted many dentists in my journey to get my teeth corrected. In my first consultation with Dr. Martin, it could not of been more obvious where I should proceed with my treatment. I have had several visits and every time I leave, I feel more and more relieved knowing Dr. Martin and his team have taken my case on. Michael D rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/02/2020 Love Dr. Martin and his staff. They took me right in on-time. Didn't rush, did an excellent job cleaning! Highly recommend Dr. Martin and staff. :) Teresa F rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/01/2020 Would never go anywhere else. He’s the best and his staff are great. It’s like family. Denise W rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/01/2020 Our family has been going to Dr. Martin for over 25 years and every single experience has been terrific!! Kim N rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/30/2020 The office is using many additional protocols to keep personnel and clients safe. Always on time for my appointment. Always professional. Staff is friendly and personable. Linda D rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/29/2020 It’s always a pleasure to visit this office. He and the staff are always very nice and personable. Dr. Martin does not oversell on things you don’t need. He has even talked me out of replacing crowns and waiting longer too! Chris S rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/25/2020 Dr. Martin & his staff are just the best! I called the office early in the morning with a concern & was told to come in immediately and Dr. Martin would take a look at my problem. Everyone is very friendly & accommodating, they make you feel like you’re part of their family. Cheri A rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/24/2020 Very friendly, professional and thorough! Kris F rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/23/2020 All the office staff feels like family and Dr. Martin is like a big brother, always making jokes and telling stories. Sarah B rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review