Patient Reviews

Jerry Martin, DDS Reviews
4150 Douglas Blvd., Suite A, Granite Bay, CA 95746
5 / 5
based upon 914 reviews.
Posted On: 09/11/2020 I am a retired R.N., spending lots of time at home during this Covid 19 pandemic. But I decided to have a dental visit with Dr. Jerry Martin’ office.
I was very pleased to see all of the precautions taken to prevent any spread of the virus. Among the precautions are, of course, masks for all, air filters in the office, hand sanitizers, physical distancing (as much as possible between dental care providers and patients).
I visited his office twice in the past month for a cleaning and a mouth guard fitting. Dr. Martin and his staff do a superb job!
My whole family have been patients of Dr. Martin for almost 20 years. Highly recommend!!
Denise R rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 09/09/2020 Always amazing! Staff is friendly, knowledgeable and welcoming. KaylA N rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 09/04/2020 As this was my first 'new patient' visit as I have relocated from out of state and your dentistry was recommended by my daughter and her in-laws, I have to say that from making the appointment to walking through the front door was about the warmest welcome I have had in years! And I am not a fan of going to the dentist (who is?) but Dr. Martin's bedside manner and his thoroughness of explaining my x-rays was top notch! My hygienist was just as professional! So, happy that I set up an appointment for my husband when we return back to Roseville. Thank you all for a great experience! Shelly D rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 09/03/2020 Dr Martin and his entire staff are Top Shelf. Not enough great things can be said about them. They are Awesome. Steve M rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/31/2020 Such a great experience! Erin B rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/28/2020 Dr. Martin was very professional, light hearted and knowledgeable. The whole office made me feel taken care of, and at home! Juliya R rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/27/2020 AMAZING!!!!! Trust me, I dislike going to the dentist. My best friend introduced me and I feel really comfortable in his chair. My fear for dentists is not as extreme and once I’m in the chair and he comes into the room I am surprisingly very calm. Thank you for making me feel so at ease. Shannon C rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/26/2020 When they say '... your friends...', it is sincere. Bottom line, Dr. Martin and his staff are the very best I have ever encountered. I recommend him to everyone. Evie A rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/25/2020 Great experience, Dr is kind and very gentle. I would definatly recommend Dr Martin! Mary P rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/25/2020 Dr martin and his staff are awesome! Christina G rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/25/2020 Really great people, great service, and very educational. More than any other dentist, they really walk you through the details of what they are looking at. Rian K rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/24/2020 Nice visit for cleaning Marci V rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/24/2020 The whole process was handled very professionally! I was greeted by a friendly receptionist, who took my temperature, asked me a couple questions and asked me to use the hand sanitizer! I waited maybe 2 minutes and then was taken to a room. They explained the small changes in the dental procedures. They took some x-rays, examined and cleaned my teeth, flossed my teeth, but did not polish my teeth because of the aerosal restrictions. Dr. Martin came in at the end, examined my teeth asked me some questions and addressed my concerns. I was in and out in around 50 minutes. Stuart K rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/24/2020 Had another great visit. Friendly, on time, and very impressed with additional safety and sanitation procedures observed. Leslie B rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/20/2020 I have been going to Dr. Martin and staff for about 20 years and have never had a bad experience. Dr. Martin and his staff are super friendly, they make sure you are comfortable and let you know exactly what to expect. They are always communicating while performing a procedure and asking if you are okay. The dental work I have received at this office is always excellent. Today's appointment was to get a bad tooth pulled. Needless to say, I was somewhat stressed going into the procedure, but they made the experience very easy and 'painless'. You can tell they sincerely care about their patients and treat us like family. Oh, and they have a sense of humor also which helps :)

I can honestly say this is the best practice I have ever been to! My wife and daughters started going to the practice a few years ago and feel the same. Dr. Martin's practice always gets my highest recommendation!
John H rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/20/2020 Dr. Martin has beautiful State of the Art offices and is supported by an exemplary, friendly and professional staff. He made my crown on his in-house 3D printer so that the whole procedure took less than 3 hours I wore my crown out the door! Dr. Martin provides skilled dental expertise along with chair side humour, comfort and care. I recommend him to everyone across the Globe!! Evelyn M rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/18/2020 This Dental Practice is by far the most professional
warm friendly caring thoughtful group of professionals I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. They are kind gentle and care about you as an individual. Their expertise in Dentistry is outstanding.
I’ve recommended five couples to this practice and they are all as thrilled as I am. My Husband and I have been going to Dr. Martin for 16 years.
Eileen K rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/18/2020 We have been patients at this office for many years and have recommended many others to go to Dr. Martin and NO ONE has had less than a stellar experience!! The whole office offers superior service! Thorough, friendly, professional and even artistic ( he was fastidious when matching a tooth I had to have done !). Vikki F rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/18/2020 You will not find a better dentist and his staff in all of Placer County.
They are all amazing and their care and concern for you as a patient is over the top.
I personally have been in his care for over 21 years and am so grateful that my late husband found him for our family.
BEST EVER!!
Tina L rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/17/2020 I have been going to Dr. Martin for years. His office is always welcoming and has the latest technology.
I had a dental emergency this weekend. He called me back right away and listened to my concern. He was able to get me in first thing in the morning and I was good as new within an hour.

Highly recommend!
Brandi G rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/14/2020 Check in was easy for my cleaning. My hygenist, Jana, was professional and efficient. She did a great job with the cleaning. She was gentle and thorough. Dr. Martin was, as always, pleasant to work with. I didn't spend much time with him on this visit. Kathy B rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/13/2020 I was very apprehensive about my appointment, but Kathy, the hygienist, made me feel comfortable. I believe the office is doing everything it can to keep both their staff and their patients safe during the pandemic. Julie K rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/13/2020 I have my teeth cleaned every 3 months being that I have issues with my gums and my insurance allows. I always go to Tracey because she’s very careful and thorough! Wonderful dentist and hygienists! Susan S rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/12/2020 Look forward to seeing everyone in this office. So friendly and courteous. Hygienist (Bobbie Lee) does a wonderful job and makes me feel comfortable. The receptionists are very welcoming and friendly. Dr. Martin does a thorough job while being friendly and only doing work that is necessary. Would recommend this office without hesitation. Meryle B rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/11/2020 Outstanding staff! They go above and beyond to make you relaxed in the chair. I always leave a cleaning feeling so refreshed! Megan S rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/11/2020 We have been patients of Dr. Martin’s for years. All the dental hygienists and office staff are the friendliest. Megan S rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/10/2020 Dr. Martin and his team are top notch. His enthusiasm for dentistry is infectious. You can tell that he loves what he does. It shows in his work and treatment of patients.
A truly amazing doctor and staff!
Brenton P rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/07/2020 Dr. Martin (and his entire staff!) is by far the best dental office out there. I have been a faithful patient for 25+ years. He is the only dentist my children have ever seen, starting at age 2 and they are all in their 20s now & remain his patients to this day. It takes a special kind of dentist to work with children and he always made them feel very comfortable. Not only are they all extremely professional they are kind, caring, understanding, extremely knowledgeable and always up-to-date on the latest dental equipment and procedures. I was referred to his Office by my mother over 25 years ago. She has since passed but while his patient, she had extreme “Dental procedure anxiety“ and Dr. Martin was always so kind to her and extremely understanding regarding her anxieties. He always set her mind at ease and allowed for special procedures to accommodate her anxiety. I am now and will be forever grateful to him and his staff for their sensitivity towards her disorder. Obviously you can tell by now I would highly recommend Dr. Jerry Martin and his staff for all your dental care. Erika H rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/05/2020 Well organized office, very professional. They make sure you are comfortable at all times. Curt L rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/04/2020 Always outstanding care! Matt A rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/04/2020 Always outstanding care! Matt A rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/04/2020 Absolutely the best dentist and staff in our area! Easy to make appointments, everyone super friendly, kind, funny, great 'elevator' music to relax to...easy going and thorough Dr too! Highly recommend Dr. Martin and his staff! Wouldn't get my dental treatments, cleanings and oral health from anyone else! Thank you Dr. Martin and SUPER AMAZING STAFF! Susana S rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/03/2020 Wow what a great morning at the Dentist !!! They were so aware I’d the COVID-19 issue and made every effort to make my visit safe and enjoyable. Could not recommend this Dentist and staff more highly than they are the best.
Thank you again for making my visit a great experience.

Jerry Norris
Jerry N rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/31/2020 I asked my dentist in Santa Cruz if she had any recommendations for a dentist in Roseville when my wife and I moved here. She recommended Dr. Martin. Great recommendation. Ga C rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/29/2020 I absolutely love coming to Dr Martin. The people here are wonderful. They not only clean your teeth and fix any of your needs, but they entertain you!! I laugh non stop. It feels like we’re on a reality show seriously. I have the best time with all of the people who work there. This place does not disappoint. Make your appointment and check them out!! I promise you won’t be sorry. Jennifer M rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/28/2020 When I say great dental office I mean the people in the office. Everyone that works there from the Front Counter to the Dentist are so kind. Me and my family have been coming here for more than10 years now and we have had no issues. With Covid 19 they make it very simple, you call when you get there you come in at your exact appointment time and go back with your dental hygienist. Everyone is still super friendly and says hi and ask about your family. I always recommend them when anyone is looking for a dentist. Rhonda B rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/27/2020 Thanks for the professional and personable service! Stacie E rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/24/2020 Courteous, prompt and thorough! Gordon B rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/24/2020 This was my first time going to Dr. Martin’s. I had been told this dentistry was great but, I was still blown away! The office was so beautiful and super clean!!! The ladies at the front desk, Carrie and Corey, were so sweet and friendly! I’m 7 months pregnant and they were very attentive. My hygienist was also very very sweet asking if I needed water and checking up on me until Dr. Martin came in. I was concerned about a dark spot on my tooth and didn’t want to have xrays of course. Dr. Martin was so nice! He said he really wasn’t worried about the spot and I could wait to do my xrays until after I deliver. He was nice enough to ask about my pregnancy and stayed to talk with me a little and get to know me. This was an amazing first experience and I will 100% be going back and I highly recommend Dr. Martin!! Erika W rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/23/2020 Everyone in this office is nice and professional. Linda P rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/23/2020 My first time having my teeth cleaned at Dr. Martin’s office. Traci was wonderful! Patricia N rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/23/2020 In and out in 2 hours with a perfectly placed new crown. Friendly, courteous staff who did't keep me waiting. Great experience. Jim E rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/21/2020 I have 2 children, ages 5 and 7. My kids count down the days until their checkups! Everyone is warm and welcoming and care is top notch! Dr. Martin also cares about our local school by being a sponsor to the fundraising event every year. It’s also so nice because I get my teeth cleaned at the same time as my kids so we are all in and out in an hour. Everyone we have sent to them also raves about their care. Best dentist (and staff) in the area!! Erin H rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/20/2020 Cindy makes cleaning a wonderful experience - comfortable, informative and so pleasant. You really don't mind going to the dentist. Karen Y rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/16/2020 I have been a patient of Dr. Martin’s for about 15 years. He is an incredible dentist with a truly remarkable staff. I broke a tooth last night and walked out with a permanent crown at 10:30 this morning. Dr. Martin has the best in the latest equipment. The office is beautiful, everyone is very caring and very friendly. Most importantly when he gives a Procaine shot I never feel it. During the lock down he came in on a Sunday by himself to treat my 90 year old mother who lost a crown. Truly remarkable! Leslie F rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/16/2020 Unbelievably detailed on a crown!
Incredible pain free experience!
Linda L rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/15/2020 I've been going to Dr. Martins office for a few years now. I went to him originally for a second opinion. His diagnosis was much simpler and affordable then my original diagnosis. I have also asked him about replacing metal fillings and he said that if I'm not having any issues with them why replace them. My previous dentist wanted me to replace all metel fillings. I show up for my appointment and he is ready, he promptly gets the work done and I get on with my busy day.

I trust Jerry and his staff is fun, friendly and professional. he will be my dentist as long as he's a practicing dentist. So, I highly recommend Dr Jerry Martin, as I already have too many, as a dentist for yourself and the whole family.
Ron K rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/15/2020 It’s always good to see Dr. Martin and his lovely staff! Everyone makes you feel so welcome and comfortable from the minute you walk in the door! From cleanings to crowns you couldn’t ask for a better dentist!! Lauri A rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/14/2020 The best dental office ever! Jena L rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/14/2020 Everyone who works here is friendly. The dental hygienists and dentist always do a thorough job cleaning my teeth and pointing out anything they think I should know about. They take your temperature when you go in and are take other precautions against the spread of covid. ALEX DI R rateabiz Logo Rateabiz Review